Homage to the classics: the best CHANEL bag – ever!

Homage to the classics

Today’s post is all about the beauty of a classic Chanel bag. Pure escapism!

I’ve talked about this for a while but now it’s actually up for grabs. My beloved Chanel is looking for a new home. In my view, this is THE best size, discreet enough to wear with distressed denim and dressy enough to shine at those elusive special occasions. Condition is immaculate, feels boutique fresh, as it’s been lovingly stored in its sleeper bag, (taking up prime real estate in my dressing room, with all her accessories, the Diva! ).😍

Before you commit to anything check that this is actually what you want. Can you see yourself wearing this?

I can wear this bag to a casual or dressy restaurant (ha! If we are we ever allowed out again) a dinner party or even just grab and go. Remember it’s got a chain. Rich black with gold! Can it get any more classic? In luscious quilted lambskin, that wears like iron. It’s not the least bit delicate, I had a matching wallet and was virtually indestructible.

The only reason I am letting it go is that I now have several other bags to fill this particular wardrobe role. And of course, the money. I have big plans for the money.
But is not all about the money…This bag is a bit like rehoming a beloved pet so happy for it to go to a good home- I’m looking to get around£3200 for it (gulp) it retails new for about £5k – but open to suggestions. Try me!

Sent from my iPhone



 

Published by lady sarah in london

I am a handbag consultant! Reformed perfectionista, art collector and animal lover.

4 thoughts on “Homage to the classics: the best CHANEL bag – ever!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started