Style evolution: autumn 2020

This  dressing space is like a sanctuary, airy, ordered and full of treasures.

Our own wardrobes, need to be suitable for real life, we sure do need an upgrade. I ve never been a champion shopper, but right now we need to shop.

Support the fashion industry, the designer, the shop assistant, the stylist and of course our own personal style. For without our style, where would we be I ask you?

My own fashion upgrades:

Cashmere sweaters for autumn
Plenty of affordable second hand options. If you are feeling flush with cash, how about khaite? Or Brora as my standard go to brand. Excelent quality, and classic shapes. Cashmere tops, will look equally good with slim line joggers or satin silk bias cut skirts. Result!

Trenches
Even if I rarely go out, a trench is like a protective cloak when We do eventually, venture outdoors. Upgrade an older trench by replacing the belt, with flowey scarf and a matching mask.

Masks
Talking of masks, do wear them to cover the nose and the mouth, not just the chin. Obvious I know, but so many people get it wrong. Choose a breathable, washable mask, silk or cotton. Polyester will give you acne and is impossible to breathe. If you have any good suggestions let me know. I bought a couple from ERDEM and love them.

Bags
You may already know that my beloved Chanel Classic is up for adoption. I haven’t actually taken any photos yet but will do so shortly. It hurts but it has to be done. Such a beauty!

 

Sent from my iPhone

Published by lady sarah in london

I am a handbag consultant! Reformed perfectionista, art collector and animal lover.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started