Travelling during covid: the aftermath.

We just about made it back from France before the whole quarantine thing kicked in.

Traveling with a mask felt kind of surreal. A bit like living life in a third-rate disaster movie. Paris was delightful and shopping without crowds has an upside.
What I particularly enjoyed was getting out of Paris and the Château stay. Probably because everything was spacious and oversized making social distancing a bit more manageable. The chateau interior was divine, and really very comfortable. The food was just as exquisite as ever, but the atmosphere was different.

It is now abundantly clear to us all that the world is changing. Things are not going to be back to ‘normal’ but normal will shift to become the new reality.

Would I recommend a trip? It’s very hard to say, but it very much depends on individual circumstances. What is for sure: adapt to change, wear a mask, and wash hands well and fairly often.

back to work now and back to the dressing room.

 

Sent from my iPhone

Are Masks are compulsory where you live?

The fight to Save the Elephant
The fight against evil must go on, please help to spread the word to save the elephant from extinction. Whatever you can give makes a difference.

Published by lady sarah in london

I am a handbag consultant! Reformed perfectionista, art collector and animal lover.

3 thoughts on “Travelling during covid: the aftermath.

  1. A lot of things have changed-Paris without tourists,as well as your other destination,must have been nice,but…..
    I did travel as well,by car,to my seaside apartment, before the numbers started to rise up,a lot more than in spring,when we were more safe than today. I’m home now,it was the first summer in my life that I was counting days to go home. I’ve visited a couple of best restaurants,but simply didn’t enjoy it as before
    Masks are compulsory inside stores,markets,restaurants etc,but a lot of people,native or tourists, don’t wear them (or not properly)
    I have no problem with wearing masks,even outside, if there are a lot of people around me,I’ve used to wear mask when I worked and,sincerely , don’t feel good around people who don’t wear them now (some waiters in cafes,auto mechanics….)
    Stay safe,
    Dottoressa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started